CanSAGE Logo

CanSAGE MIGS Fellowships

Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery Programs

University of British Columbia

Fellowship Co-Directors: Dr. Catherine Allaire and Dr. Caroline Lee
Current Fellows: Dr. Ahmad Badeghiesh and Dr. Brittany MacGregor (both graduating 2024)
2024 Incoming Fellows: Dr. Wareef Fallatah and Dr. Catherine Lu

University of British Columbia – Fraser Health Authority

Fellowship Co-Directors: Dr. Claudine Storness-Bliss and Dr. Michael Suen
Current Fellow: Dr. Yale Tang (graduating 2024)
2024 Incoming Fellow: Dr. Paxton Ting

University of Calgary

Fellowship Co-Directors: Dr. Liane Belland and Dr. Kathy Lo
Current Fellow: Dr. Lauren Andrew (graduating 2024)

University of Saskatchewan – Regina

Fellowship Co-Directors: Dr. Darrien Rattray and Dr. John Thiel 
Current Fellow: Dr. Arohumam Kan (graduating 2024)
2024 Incoming Fellow: Dr. Melissa Workman

McMaster University

Fellowship Co-Directors: Dr. Nicholas Leyland and Dr. Sarah Scattolon
Current Fellows: Dr. Melissa Marien and Dr. Ido Mick (both graduating 2024); Dr. Anna Shishkina (graduating 2025)
2024 Incoming Fellow: Dr. Rachelle Shirley

University of Toronto – North York General Hospital

Fellowship Co-Directors: Dr. Alice Pham and Dr. Abheha Satkunaratnam
Current Fellow: Dr. Pauline Chang (graduating 2024)
2024 Incoming Fellow: Dr. Jessica Blom

University of Toronto – St. Joseph’s Health Centre

Fellowship Co-Directors: Dr. Brian Liu and Dr. Mary Melchior
Current Fellow: Dr. Jessica Smith (graduating 2024)

University of Toronto – Unity Health – St. Michael’s Hospital

Fellowship Co-Directors: Dr. Alysha Nensi and Dr. Deborah Robertson
Current Fellow: Dr. Azra Shivji (graduating 2024) and Dr. Erica Pascoal (graduating 2025)
2024 Incoming Fellow: Dr. Martha Smith

McGill University

Fellowship Co-Directors: Dr. Srinivasan Krishnamurthy and Dr. Jessica Papillon Smith
Current Fellow: Dr. Sanah Alani (graduating 2025)

Université de Montréal

Fellowship Director: Dr. Chantal Rivard
Current Fellows: Dr. Nadja Benmohamed and Dr. Janey Fang (both graduating 2024)
2024 Incoming Fellow: Dr. Shirley Greenbaum

Université Laval à Québec

Fellowship Directors: Dr. Philippe Laberge and Dr. Sarah Maheux-Lacroix
Current Fellows: Dr. Azélie Paulus (graduating October 2024)